Wuhan Diary: Dispatches from the Original Epicenter

Wuhan Diary: Dispatches from the Original EpicenterFROM ONE OF CHINA S MOST ACCLAIMED AND DECORATED WRITERS COMES A POWERFUL FIRST PERSON ACCOUNT OF LIFE IN WUHAN DURING THE COVID 19 OUTBREAK n nOn January 25, 2020, after the central government imposed a lockdown in Wuhan, acclaimed Chinese writer Fang Fang began publishing on online diary In the da

2

Categories: health

How to Survive a Pandemic

How to Survive a PandemicA vital, timely text on the viruses that cause pandemics and how to face them, by the New York Times bestselling author of How Not to Die From tuberculosis to bird flu and HIV to coronavirus, these infectious diseases share a common origin story human interaction with animals Otherwise known as z

7

Categories: health

When Breath Becomes Air

When Breath Becomes AirFor readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living n nAt the age of thirty six, on the verge of completing a

9

Categories: health

The End of October

The End of OctoberIn this riveting medical thriller from the Pulitzer Prize winner and best selling author Dr Henry Parsons, an unlikely but appealing hero, races to find the origins and cure of a mysterious new killer virus as it brings the world to its knees n nAt an internment camp in Indonesia, forty seven peop

2

Categories: health

Can't Hurt Me: Master Your Mind and Defy the Odds

Can't Hurt Me: Master Your Mind and Defy the OddsFor David Goggins, childhood was a nightmare poverty, prejudice, and physical abuse colored his days and haunted his nights But through self discipline, mental toughness, and hard work, Goggins transformed himself from a depressed, overweight young man with no future into a U.S Armed Forces icon

7

Categories: health

Skincare: the Ultimate No-Nonsense Guide

Skincare: the Ultimate No-Nonsense GuideAs seen on This Morning n nStraight talking advice from the Skincare Queen nCaroline Hirons is the authority in skincare and for the first time, she s sharing her knowledge with the world With over 100 million views of her blog and over 13 million views of her YouTube videos, she cuts out the jargon

5

Categories: health

Hunger: A Memoir of (My) Body

Hunger: A Memoir of (My) BodyFrom the New York Times bestselling author of Bad Feminist a searingly honest memoir of food, weight, self image, and learning how to feed your hunger while taking care of yourself n n I ate and ate and ate in the hopes that if I made myself big, my body would be safe I buried the girl I was becaus

9

Categories: health

Why We Sleep: Unlocking the Power of Sleep and Dreams

Why We Sleep: Unlocking the Power of Sleep and DreamsA New York Times bestseller The first sleep book by a leading scientific expert Professor Matthew Walker, Director of UC Berkeley s Sleep and Neuroimaging Lab reveals his groundbreaking exploration of sleep, explaining how we can harness its transformative power to change our lives for the better.Sl

2

Categories: health